Photo Credit: Melissa LeBlanc/Achona Online

(From left to right) Megan Hughes, Sarah Gonzalez, and Lorraine Johnson

Class of 2020 Esse Quam Videri for Quarter Two Announced

December 13, 2016

Freshmen Megan Hughes, Sarah Gonzalez, and Lorraine Johnson were awarded the Esse Quam Videri award for the second quarter, December 9, 2016.  The highly cherished award, announced by Principal Stephanie Nitchals, is presented each quarter to the freshmen who exhibit the traits prized by Blessed Marie Rose, founder of the Sisters of the Holy Names and serve as living representations of our school motto: “To be, rather than to seem.”

Esse Quam Videri winners with Principal Stephanie Nitchals and Freshmen Class Moderator, Megan Dubee
Leave a Comment

Achona • Copyright 2024 • FLEX WordPress Theme by SNOLog in

Comments (0)

For us to post your comment, please submit your name and email with the comment. Thanks!
All Achona Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *