National Honor Society inducts 43 students on Tuesday, April 3

Academy’s Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 43 new members on Tuesday, April 3, at 6:30 pm.

The induction ceremony centered on the recitation by  new members of the NHS pledge.  Members received their yellow roses as symbols of NHS. Inductees also signed the AHN Chapter Registry as official newly inducted members.

Members of National Honor Society,  which was established in 1921 to recognize high school scholar, exemplify the values of scholarship, leadership, service and character. The four pillars also serve as pre-requisites for membership. The nationally-recognized honor society boasts over a million student participants in all fifty states, Canada, Puerto Rico, and many U.S. territories.

In order to meet the eligibility requirements, students must attain a cumulative 4.20 GPA. Once a student is academically eligible, she completes a form listing all her accomplishments related to scholarship, service, and leadership. A Faculty Council then reviews all applications and includes teacher recommendations and discipline records. After comprehensive review of the materials presented, the Faculty Council makes final decisions regarding which candidates have met the NHS requirements. These students are then invited to become members of NHS. All members are required to tutor other students for a specific number of hours, and also are required to submit and complete Individual Service Projects.

The following students have been selected for this high honor:

Rising Juniors

Alexia Acebo

Alana Adams

Rachel Astorquiza

Angelina Bartucci

Elise Belluccia

Kendall Bopp

Argie Cabalan

Laura Castillo

Hannah Crall

Emily Dever

Mariah Diaz

Sarah Elliott

Elizabeth Emmanuel

Megan Gloglowski

Cassidy Gourley

Natalie Hahn

Elise Heiman

Olivia Hobbs

Alexa Kilichowski

Catherine Lewis

Miranda Lopez

Gabrielle Madden

Natalie Martinez

Colleen McInerney

Rebecca Patterson

Claire Patton

Elaine Petrarca

Ketaira Phillips

Casey Pluchino

Siobhan Plummer

Alexandra Reichert

Angela Robbins

Emily Rodriguez

Margret Shumake

Carly Stagg

Samantha Vargas

Priscilla Vasquez

Grace Withers

Rising Seniors

Grace Gonzalez

Ashton Hill

Marisa Infante

Anne Polo

Shannon Taylor


Leave a Comment
More to Discover

Comments (0)

For us to post your comment, please submit your name and email with the comment. Thanks!
All Achona Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Activate Search
National Honor Society inducts 43 students on Tuesday, April 3